Meet the team – Jacob

Jacob

Name: Jacob Sundh

Job Title: Scandinavian Affiliate manager

Nationality: Swedish

Worked at Cherry since: August 2014

Tell us a little bit about yourself?

Well, what to say, I’m a normal guy and been married for 9 years and have 2 wonderful children that can truly drive me nuts. In 2014 we decided to move to Malta from Malmö, Sweden, after getting the job I currently have here at CherryAffiliates. This was probably the hardest decision I’ve ever made, mainly because of the children, you can never know how they would react coming to a new and strange country they’ve never been in.
Luckily everything worked out and we are now enjoying sunny Malta in all ways possible.

What does a typical working day consist of for you?

As an affiliate manager my main job is to create new bonds between us here at CherryAffiliates and you guys. Naturally I need to maintain these co-operations as well.
I provide affiliates with information regarding campaigns we have, help sending material to them and making sure they are happy working with us. I more or less make sure that you have the correct tools in order to promote us and to make money with us.
In short, I spend a lot of time chatting away with all you affiliates.

What is your favourite part of the job?

I love the part where I can interact with other people. To have discussions about how to improve marketing us, setting up new deals and being there to help out when needed, whether it’s just a tracking link or to actually write a review of one of our brands.

What is your least favourite part of the job?

Sometimes it can be a bit hard to remain calm in certain discussions when the other person isn’t really paying attention to what I am saying and trying to mediate, but luckily this does not happen very often.

Why do you like working with Cherry?

I like that we have a very laid back approached. We are all adults and know what we are doing so the fact that we more or less have free hands to reach our goals really help. I prefer working like this, compared to having someone with a whip on my back all the time, just get more done this way and I am happier as a person and can provide better service.

What do you like to do outside of work?

I spend almost all of my time with my family outside of work. We like to do small day trips and watch a lot, a lot, a lot of movies together. However, I do like to exercise as well. I like early morning runs, riding my bicycle and on occasions taking my skateboard for a ride. And I love being creative, like drawing, painting and creating sculptures out of clay.

If you weren’t working in online gambling, what else would you like to be doing?

Probably with something more creative so to speak. Like creating games, boardgames, or making sculptures since I love arts and crafts as well.

Anything else you’d like our affiliates to know?

I hope you guys are happy with my job, if not, let me know and I’ll get better!!